top of page

2022 Competition Results

Thank you to everyone who entered our 2022 competitions. 

Short Story

Winner: Arleen McCombie for her story "Persona Non Fucking Grata"

Runner-up: Colin Brzezicki for his story "A Calculated Risk"
Highly commended: Robert Campbell for his story "Now’s Not the Time" and Nicky Torode for her story "It’s 1980s down Morrison Again"


Winner: Hilary Otto for her poem "Please Concentrate"

Runner-up: Christopher M. James for his poem "Ma".
Highly commended: Helen Nancy Menielly for her poem "An Irish woman contemplates the language she never learned" and Pauline May for her poem "Stuttering Not Drowning".

Congratulations to all, and thanks to judges VG Lee and John McCullough for all your hard work and agonising deliberations. 


See you next year! 

bottom of page